Contact the Dean of Students Office

Location and Hours

The Dean of Students Office

202 Peabody Hall
PO Box 114075
Phone: (352) 392-1261
Fax: (352) 392-5566
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Disability Resource Center

001 Reid Hall
PO Box 114085
Phone: (352) 392-8565
Fax: (352) 392-8570
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Administration

(Click here to learn more about the DSO Executive Team!)

Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D. Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
Dean of Students
JenDS@dso.ufl.edu
Anthony DeSantis, Ph.D. Anthony DeSantis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Students
AnthonyD@dso.ufl.edu
Mary Claire WhelanMary Claire Whelan
Coordinator, Budget & Operations
MaryW@dso.ufl.edu
 
Rachel ClarkRachel Clark
Graduate Assistant
RachelC@dso.ufl.edu

The Care Team

Tanja Philhower Tanja Philhower
Assistant Dean of Students
TanjaP@dso.ufl.edu
Jeannie Malphurs Jeannie Malphurs
Program Assistant
JeannieM@dso.ufl.edu
Katie TannerKatie Tanner
Assistant Director of Student Success
KatieT@dso.ufl.edu
Adam JordanAdam Jordan
Assistant Director of Student Success
AdamJ@dso.ufl.edu
Rachel LoweRachel Lowe
Graduate Assistant
RachelLo@dso.ufl.edu

Disability Resource Center

Jim Gorske Jim Gorske
Assistant Dean, Director
Disability Resource Center
JimG@dso.ufl.edu
Jennifer HaddockJennifer Haddock
Program Assistant
JenniferHa@dso.ufl.edu
Rick NelsonRick Nelson
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
RickDN@dso.ufl.edu
Michael PearceMichael Pearce
Testing and Note Services Coordinator
MichaelPe@dso.ufl.edu
Tara ScruggsTara Scruggs
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
TaraSc@dso.ufl.edu
Amanda BrownAmanda Brown
Associate Director
AmandaBr@dso.ufl.edu
Jim FaubelJim Faubel
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
JimRF@dso.ufl.edu
Chanda McCannChanda McCann
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
ChandaM@dso.ufl.edu
Beth RolandBeth Roland
Learning Specialist
BethR@dso.ufl.edu
Lindsay RaceLindsay Race
UAA Learning Specialist
LindsayR@gators.ufl.edu
Kim ChristineChristine Kim
Graduate Intern
ChristineK@dso.ufl.edu
Kayla WeaverKayla Weaver
Graduate Intern
KaylaW@dso.ufl.edu

New Student and Family Programs

Jaime Gresley Jaime Gresley
Associate Dean, Director
New Student and Family Programs
jaimeg@dso.ufl.edu
 
Michael HowardMichael Howard
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
michaelh@dso.ufl.edu
 
Kris KlannKris Klann
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
krisk@dso.ufl.edu
 
Corry MooreCorry Moore
Program Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
corrym@dso.ufl.edu
 
Arie GeeArie Gee
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
arieg@dso.ufl.edu
Jackie BonillaJackie Bonilla
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
JackieB@dso.ufl.edu
Janine BrannisJanine Brannis
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
JanineB@dso.ufl.edu
Jill FaullJill Faull
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
JillF@dso.ufl.edu
Wesley HartsellWesley Hartsell
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
WesleyH@dso.ufl.edu

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution

Chris LoschiavoChris Loschiavo
Associate Dean, Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
chrisl@dso.ufl.edu
 
Mick EarleyMick Earley
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
MickE@dso.ufl.edu
Ashleigh WadeAshleigh Wade
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
ashleighw@dso.ufl.edu
Matthew ScruggsMatthew Scruggs
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
matthewscr@dso.ufl.edu
Keondra BrownKeondra Brown
Program Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
keondrab@dso.ufl.edu
 
Holly MeadowsHolly Meadows
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
HollyM@dso.ufl.edu
Joshua PearsaulJoshua Pearsaul
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
JoshuaPe@dso.ufl.edu
 

Marketing and Technology

Isabella MeredithIsabella Meredith
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
IsabellaM@dso.ufl.edu
Fabiana OteroFabiana Otero
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
FabianaO@dso.ufl.edu
Monica BeestingMonica Beesting
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
MonicaB@dso.ufl.edu
Travis RichardsTravis Richards
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
TravisR@dso.ufl.edu
Ivens ApplyrsIvens Applyrs
Database Developer
Dean of Students Office
IvensA@dso.ufl.edu
Terry PhilippeTerry Philippe
Webmaster
Dean of Students Office
TerryP@dso.ufl.edu
Natalia TamayoNatalia Tamayo
DRC Marketing Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
NataliaT@dso.ufl.edu

Student Staff

Adalsna, Sana
Arango, Marcela
Arboleda, Juan
Augustin, Zakeima
Aziz, Huda
Baez, Idarlyn
Berrios, Alize
Butler, Chloe
Campos, Salma
Carter, Ebony
Chase, Mariel
Chen, Kevin
Cirillo, Maria
Cole, Imani
Crawford, Courtney
Cruz, Nicole
Daugherty, Alex
Del Carmen, Elizabeth
Dickson, Ernestine
Domingo, Danielle
Dunkley, Dania
Evans, Aymara
Ferguson, Katy
Filossaint, Christina
Forbes, Tierra
Gersh, Ashley
Godio, Milagros
Gordon, Toni-Kay
Guimaraes, Stephanie
Hackett, Katherine
Ham, Logan
Hanley, Meaghan
Hughes, Amy
Hunold, Maxwell
Innocent, Hanna
Jonassaint, BJ
Jones, Ebonie
King, Matthew
Laing, Shantasha
Laska, Anisa
LaZard, Jade
Locarno, Angela
Mathews, Stephanie
Mihaj, Joana
Milhomme, Jessica
Muench, Stephanie
Nunez, Alexandra
O'Brien, Samantha
Orejuela, Melanie
Osborne, Carly
Papra, Tony
Patel, Carina
Patel, Shina
Penarredonda, Alejandro
Pineda, Adriana
Pomeroy, Robert
Ramadan, Bunduki
Reddy, Prathna
Roberson, Haeden
Rodriquez, Angela
Rosier, Gemima
Roulhac, Jada
Rubino-Olivo, Lady
Ryan, Heather
Saint Rome, Lori
Samper, Christina
Sanchez, Gustavo
Scherzer, Zoe
Schutz, Rony
Smith, Romae
Solomon, Matt
Stefan, Kelsey
Surles, Brett
Swango, Rebecca
Trujillo, Tiana
Wallace, Kassidy
Wallick, Tiana
Welch, DanTasia
Wenzel, Anne
Withrow, Kristen
Yuille, Simone