Contact the Dean of Students Office

Location and Hours

The Dean of Students Office

202 Peabody Hall
PO Box 114075
Phone: (352) 392-1261
Fax: (352) 392-5566
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Disability Resource Center

001 Reid Hall
PO Box 114085
Phone: (352) 392-8565
Fax: (352) 392-8570
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Administration

(Click here to learn more about the DSO Executive Team!)

Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
Dean of Students
JenDS@dso.ufl.edu
Anthony DeSantis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Students
AnthonyD@dso.ufl.edu
Mary Claire Whelan
Coordinator, Budget & Operations
MaryW@dso.ufl.edu
 
Rachel Clark
Graduate Assistant
RachelC@dso.ufl.edu

The Care Team

Tanja Philhower
Assistant Dean of Students
TanjaP@dso.ufl.edu
Jeannie Malphurs
Program Assistant
JeannieM@dso.ufl.edu
Katie Tanner
Assistant Director of Student Success
KatieT@dso.ufl.edu
Adam Jordan
Assistant Director of Student Success
AdamJ@dso.ufl.edu
Rachel Lowe
Graduate Assistant
RachelLo@dso.ufl.edu

Disability Resource Center

Jim Gorske
Assistant Dean, Director
Disability Resource Center
JimG@dso.ufl.edu
Jennifer Haddock
Program Assistant
JenniferHa@dso.ufl.edu
Rick Nelson
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
RickDN@dso.ufl.edu
Michael Pearce
Testing and Note-Services Coordinator
MichaelPe@dso.ufl.edu
Tara Scruggs
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
TaraSc@dso.ufl.edu
Amanda Brown
Associate Director
AmandaBr@dso.ufl.edu
Jim Faubel
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
JimRF@dso.ufl.edu
Chanda McCann
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
ChandaM@dso.ufl.edu
Beth Roland
Learning Specialist
BethR@dso.ufl.edu
Lindsay Race
UAA Learning Specialist
LindsayR@gators.ufl.edu
 

New Student and Family Programs

Jaime Gresley
Associate Dean, Director
New Student and Family Programs
jaimeg@dso.ufl.edu
 
Michael Howard
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
michaelh@dso.ufl.edu
 
Kris Klann
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
krisk@dso.ufl.edu
 
Corry Moore
Program Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
corrym@dso.ufl.edu
 
Arie Gee
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
arieg@dso.ufl.edu
Jackie Bonilla
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
JackieB@dso.ufl.edu
Janine Brannis
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
JanineB@dso.ufl.edu
Jill Faull
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
JillF@dso.ufl.edu
Wesley Hartsell
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
WesleyH@dso.ufl.edu

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution

Chris Loschiavo
Associate Dean, Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
chrisl@dso.ufl.edu
 
Mick Earley
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
MickE@dso.ufl.edu
Ashleigh Wade
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
ashleighw@dso.ufl.edu
Matthew Scruggs
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
matthewscr@dso.ufl.edu
Keondra Brown
Program Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
keondrab@dso.ufl.edu
 
Holly Meadows
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
HollyM@dso.ufl.edu
Alejandra Ramirez
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
AlejandraRa@dso.ufl.edu
Alexa Jacobson
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
AlexaJ@dso.ufl.edu
Camila Rohena
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
CamilaR@dso.ufl.edu
Jasmin Tahirovic
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
jasmint@dso.ufl.edu
Joshua Pearsaul
Admissions Review Coordinator/Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
JoshuaPe@dso.ufl.edu
 

Marketing and Technology

Isabella Meredith
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
IsabellaM@dso.ufl.edu
Fabiana Otero
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
FabianaO@dso.ufl.edu
Monica Beesting
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
MonicaB@dso.ufl.edu
Travis Richards
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
TravisR@dso.ufl.edu
Ivens Applyrs
Database Developer
Dean of Students Office
IvensA@dso.ufl.edu
Terry Philippe
Webmaster
Dean of Students Office
TerryP@dso.ufl.edu
Natalia Tamayo
DRC Marketing Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
NataliaT@dso.ufl.edu

Student Staff

Adalsna, Sana
Arango, Marcela
Arboleda, Juan
Augustin, Zakeima
Aziz, Huda
Berrios, Alize
Butler, Chloe
Campos, Salma
Carter, Ebony
Chase, Mariel
Chen, Kevin
Cirillo, Maria
Crawford, Courtney
Cruz, Nicole
Daugherty, Alex
Davila, Yeseyka
Del Carmen, Elizabeth
Delva, Gabriela
Dickson, Ernestine
Dunkley, Dania
Evans, Aymara
Ferguson, Katy
Filossaint, Christina
Forbes, Tierra
Gersh, Ashley
Godio, Milagros
Gordon, Toni-Kay
Guimaraes, Stephanie
Hackett, Katherine
Ham, Logan
Hanley, Meaghan
Hughes, Amy
Hunold, Maxwell
Innocent, Hanna
Jaramillo, Melissa
Jean-Baptiste, Betsy
Jonassaint, BJ
Jones, Ebonie
King, Matthew
Laing, Shantasha
Laska, Anisa
LaZard, Jade
Locarno, Angela
Mathews, Stephanie
Mihaj, Joana
Milhomme, Jessica
Muench, Stephanie
Nguyen, Le Chau
Nunez, Alexandra
O'Brien, Samantha
Orejuela, Melanie
Osborne, Carly
Patel, Carina
Patel, Shina
Penarredonda, Alejandro
Pineda, Adriana
Pomeroy, Robert
Ramadan, Bunduki
Reddy, Prathna
Roberson, Haeden
Rodriquez, Angela
Rosier, Gemima
Roulhac, Jada
Rubino-Olivo, Lady
Ryan, Heather
Saint Rome, Jude Lori
Samper, Christina
Sanchez, Gustavo
Scherzer, Zoe
Schutz, Rony
Smith, Romae
Solomon, Matt
Stefan, Kelsey
Surles, Brett
Trujillo, Tiana
Wallick, Tiana
Welch, DanTasia
Wenzel, Anne
White, Meghan
Withrow, Kristen
Yuille, Simone