Contact the Dean of Students Office

Location and Hours

The Dean of Students Office

202 Peabody Hall
PO Box 114075
Phone: (352) 392-1261
Fax: (352) 392-5566
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Disability Resource Center

001 Reid Hall
PO Box 114085
1316 Museum Rd
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: (352) 392-8565
Fax: (352) 392-8570
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Administration

(Click here to learn more about the DSO Executive Team!)

Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
Dean of Students
JenDS@dso.ufl.edu
Anthony DeSantis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Students
AnthonyD@dso.ufl.edu
Tanja Philhower
Assistant Dean of Students
TanjaP@dso.ufl.edu
Sylvia Parker
Executive Secretary to the Dean of Students
SylviaBP@dso.ufl.edu
Betty Holt
Office Manager
BettyWh@dso.ufl.edu
Jeannie Malphurs
Program Assistant
JeannieM@dso.ufl.edu
Katie Tanner
Assistant Director of Student Success
KatieT@dso.ufl.edu
Adam Jordan
Assistant Director of Student Success
AdamJ@dso.ufl.edu
Michele Peterson
Assistant Director of Student Success
michelep@dso.ufl.edu
Erin Porter
Graduate Assistant
ErinP@dso.ufl.edu

Disability Resource Center

Jim Gorske
Assistant Dean, Director
Disability Resource Center
JimG@dso.ufl.edu
Jennifer Haddock
Program Assistant
JenniferHa@dso.ufl.edu
Rick Nelson
Support Services Coordinator
RickDN@dso.ufl.edu
Jim Faubel
Learning Specialist
JimRF@dso.ufl.edu
Amanda Brown
Learning Specialist
AmandaBr@dso.ufl.edu
Chanda McCann
Learning Specialist
ChandaM@dso.ufl.edu
Michelle Roberts
UAA Learning Specialist
MichelleR@gators.ufl.edu
Lindsay Race
UAA Learning Specialist
LindsayR@gators.ufl.edu
Ebony White
Testing & Note-Services Coordinator
EbonyW@dso.ufl.edu

New Student and Family Programs

Jaime Gresley
Associate Dean, Director
New Student and Family Programs
jaimeg@dso.ufl.edu
 
Michael Howard
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
michaelh@dso.ufl.edu
 
Kris Klann
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
krisk@dso.ufl.edu
 
Corry Moore
Program Director
New Student and Family Programs
corrym@dso.ufl.edu
 
Arie Gee
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
arieg@dso.ufl.edu
Jackie Bonilla
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
JackieB@dso.ufl.edu
Sara Empson
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
sarae@dso.ufl.edu

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution

Chris Loschiavo
Associate Dean, Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
chrisl@dso.ufl.edu
 
Laura Matthews
Associate Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
lauram@dso.ufl.edu
Ashleigh Wade
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
ashleighw@dso.ufl.edu
Matthew Scruggs
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
matthewscr@dso.ufl.edu
Keondra Brown
Senior Secretary
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
keondrab@dso.ufl.edu
 
Christine Natal
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
christinen@dso.ufl.edu
Mick Earley
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
micke@dso.ufl.edu
Kaitlyn Hargrove
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
kaitlynh@dso.ufl.edu
Jasmin Tahirovic
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
jasmint@dso.ufl.edu
Alexa Jacobson
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
AlexaJ@dso.ufl.edu

Marketing and Technology

Daniel Rutledge
Videographer & Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
DanielRu@dso.ufl.edu
Dina-Marie Kolman
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
DinaMarieK@dso.ufl.edu
Laura Turanchik
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
LauraT@dso.ufl.edu
Andres Hernandez
Database Administrator
Dean of Students Office
AndresH@dso.ufl.edu
Natalia Tamayo
DRC Marketing Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
NataliaT@dso.ufl.edu

Student Staff

Allen, Chante
Arango, Marcela
Arboleda, Juan
Augustin, Zakeima
Barkley, Skye
Benson, Summer
Carby, Kristoff
Carter, Ebony
Castro, Herman
Cordell, Allison
Crawford, Courtney
Cruz-Torres, Ada
Davis, Kennedi
Delatorre, Arren
Dufreny, Chanelle
Eldridge, Lindsey
Evans, Aymara
Fenelon, Katiana
Forbes, Tierra
Galvis, Jennifer
Garrido, Jennifer
Hackett, Katherine
Harding, Leah
Hilaire, Cynthia
Hughes, Amy
Hurdle, Clay
Jaramillo, Melissa
Jean-Baptiste, Betsy
Joseph, Jenny
Joseph, Josiane
Joseph, Samuel
Kemper, Melanie
Kho, Eunice
Mathews, Stephanie
McClendon, Quiniesha
Normil, Janice
Nunez, Alexandra
Osborne, Carly
Patel, Zeel
Prado, Juan
Ramadan, Bunduki
Rohena, Camila
Rubino-Olivo, Lady
Shatara, Omar
Slaughter, Summer
Soltis, Holly
Sully, Cindy
Theis, Hannah
Walker, Christina
White, Meghan
Withrow, Kristen