Contact the Dean of Students Office

Location and Hours

The Dean of Students Office

202 Peabody Hall
PO Box 114075
Phone: (352) 392-1261
Fax: (352) 392-5566
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Disability Resource Center

001 Reid Hall
PO Box 114085
Phone: (352) 392-8565
Fax: (352) 392-8570
Open Monday - Friday
8am - 5pm

Administration

(Click here to learn more about the DSO Executive Team!)

Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D. Jen Day Shaw, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President of Student Affairs
Dean of Students
JenDS@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Anthony DeSantis, Ph.D. Anthony DeSantis, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Students
Interim Director of Disability Resource Center
AnthonyD@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Mary Claire WhelanMary Claire Whelan
Coordinator, Budget & Operations
MaryW@dso.ufl.edu
Rachel ClarkRachel Clark
Graduate Assistant
RachelC@dso.ufl.edu
Jeannie Malphurs Jeannie Malphurs
Program Assistant
JeannieM@dso.ufl.edu

The Care Team

Tanja Philhower Tanja Philhower
Assistant Dean of Students
TanjaP@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Katie TannerKatie Tanner
Assistant Director of Student Success
KatieT@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Adam JordanAdam Jordan
Assistant Director of Student Success
AdamJ@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Ambre HobsonAmbre Hobson
Assistant Director of Student Success
AmbreH@dso.ufl.edu
Rachel LoweRachel Lowe
Graduate Assistant
RachelLo@dso.ufl.edu

Disability Resource Center

Amanda BrownAmanda Brown
Associate Director
Disability Resource Center
AmandaBr@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Jennifer HaddockJennifer Haddock
Program Assistant
JenniferHa@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Rick NelsonRick Nelson
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
RickDN@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Michael PearceMichael Pearce
Testing and Note Services Coordinator
MichaelPe@dso.ufl.edu
Tara ScruggsTara Scruggs
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
TaraSc@dso.ufl.edu
Jim FaubelJim Faubel
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
JimRF@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Chanda McCannChanda McCann
Assistant Director/Learning Specialist
ChandaM@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Beth RolandBeth Roland
Learning Specialist
BethR@dso.ufl.edu
Kim ChristineChristine Kim
Graduate Intern
ChristineK@dso.ufl.edu
Kayla WeaverKayla Weaver
Graduate Intern
KaylaW@dso.ufl.edu

New Student and Family Programs

Jaime Gresley Jaime Gresley
Associate Dean, Director
New Student and Family Programs
JaimeG@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Michael HowardMichael Howard
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
MichaelH@dso.ufl.edu
Kris KlannKris Klann
Associate Director
New Student and Family Programs
KrisK@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Corry MooreCorry Moore
Program Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
CorryM@dso.ufl.edu
Arie GeeArie Gee
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
ArieG@dso.ufl.edu
Jackie BonillaJackie Bonilla
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
JackieB@dso.ufl.edu
Jill FaullJill Faull
Assistant Director
New Student and Family Programs
JillF@dso.ufl.edu
Janine BrannisJanine Brannis
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
JanineB@dso.ufl.edu
Wesley HartsellWesley Hartsell
Graduate Assistant
New Student and Family Programs
WesleyH@dso.ufl.edu

Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution

Mick EarleyMick Earley
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
MickE@dso.ufl.edu
Ashleigh WadeAshleigh Wade
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
AshleighW@dso.ufl.edu
Matthew ScruggsMatthew Scruggs
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
MatthewScr@dso.ufl.edu
YouTube icon
Pam MalykPamela Malyk
Assistant Director
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
PamelaM@dso.ufl.edu
Cheryl BetzCheryl Betz
Title IX Investigator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
CherylB@dso.ufl.edu
Keondra BrownKeondra Brown
Program Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
KeondraB@dso.ufl.edu
Holly MeadowsHolly Meadows
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
HollyM@dso.ufl.edu
Ashley PerryAshley Perry
Graduate Assistant
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
AshleyP@dso.ufl.edu
Joshua PearsaulJoshua Pearsaul
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
JoshuaPe@dso.ufl.edu
Katie ShirleyKatie Shirley
Case Coordinator
Student Conduct and Conflict Resolution
KatieS@dso.ufl.edu

Marketing and Technology

Isabella MeredithIsabella Meredith
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
IsabellaM@dso.ufl.edu
Fabiana OteroFabiana Otero
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
FabianaO@dso.ufl.edu
Monica BeestingMonica Beesting
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
MonicaB@dso.ufl.edu
Travis RichardsTravis Richards
Graphic Designer
Dean of Students Office
TravisR@dso.ufl.edu
Ivens ApplyrsIvens Applyrs
Database Developer
Dean of Students Office
IvensA@dso.ufl.edu
Terry PhilippeTerry Philippe
Webmaster
Dean of Students Office
TerryP@dso.ufl.edu
Paulina MaganaPaulina Magaña
DRC Marketing Coordinator
Dean of Students Office
PaulinaM@dso.ufl.edu
Logan CundiffLogan Cundiff
Videographer
Dean of Students Office
LoganCu@dso.ufl.edu

Student Staff

Adalsna, Sana
Arampatizis, Samantha
Arboleda, Juan
Augustin, Zakeima
Aziz, Huda
Baez, Idarlyn
Berrios, Alize
Bove, Samantha
Butler, Chloe
Camacho, Erica
Campos, Salma
Chen, Kevin
Cirillo, Maria
Cole, Imani
Cruz, Nicole
Daugherty, Alex
De Miranda, Francisco
Del Carmen, Elizabeth
Domingo, Danielle
Dougherty, Abigail
Dunkley, Dania
Ferguson, Katy
Filossaint, Christina
Fox, Nicole
Garcia, Rhina
Godio, Milagros
Ham, Logan
Hanley, Meaghan
Harp, Jazzlyn
Hughes, Amy
Hunold, Maxwell
Hyatt, Kathleen
Innocent, Hanna
Jean-Charles, Ketsia
Jones, Ebonie
Kelch, Wyatt
King, Matthew
LaZard, Jade
Locarno, Angela
Mathews, Stephanie
Mihaj, Joana
Milhomme, Jessica
Muench, Stephanie
Nunez, Alexandra
O'Brien, Samantha
Orejuela, Melanie
Osborne, Carly
Parra, Tony
Patel, Carina
Patel, Shina
Peterson, Markemia
Phang-Lyn, Tobi
Reddy, Prathna
Roberson, Haeden
Rodriguez, Angela
Rodriguez-Durbin, Camila
Rosier, Gemima
Roulhac, Jada
Rubino-Olivo, Lady
Ryan, Heather
Saint Rome, Lori
Samper, Christina
Scherzer, Zoe
Schutz, Rony
Shatara, Omar
Shue, Danielle
Smith, Romae
Solomon, Matt
Surles, Brett
Swango, Rebecca
Torres, Marjury
Trujillo, Tiana
Wallace, Kassidy
Wallick, Tiana
Welch, DanTasia
Wenzel, Anne
Withrow, Kristen